Sign In Forgot Password

We are marking a wonderful milestone – a decade of devoted service to our Temple family by Rabbi Miller and Cantor Azu!  
A decade of Jewish scholarship. A decade of skillfully serving our community. A decade of teaching Jewish history, religion and culture. A decade of helping us discover and celebrate our shared Jewish experience. A decade of making Temple Shalom the central address for Jews of all backgrounds and practices to come together and learn in Naples….in short, a Decade of Distinction.  
So many good things have happened at Temple Shalom in the ten years since Rabbi Miller and Cantor Azu joined our congregation! Every person who meets our Senior Rabbi and Cantor is impressed by their talents on and off the Bima. But they are more than our teachers and spiritual leaders; Rabbi Miller and Cantor Azu have each deeply touched us all with their commitment, caring and compassion for every member of our One Family. How many onegs have we shared with them? How much Torah have they taught us? How many hospital visits have they made? How many different Presidents, Executive Directors and Board Members have they worked with? How many weddings, b’nai mitzvah, conversions and baby namings have they officiated? How many children have they worked with and influenced in the Religious School? So many memories...writing Our Torah, Soulful Shabbats, Beach Shabbats, and Purim Shpiels; we could go on and on!
So, let us celebrate them! Join the Decade of Distinction!

Estelle & Stuart Price
Anne & Dr. Mark Rubin

Bobbie & Gene Katz, Co-Chairs
John & Veora Little, Co-Chairs

Phyllis Seaman
Arlene & Don Shapiro

Ashely & Anthony Solomon, Chairs
Donald & Ellen Baseman
Sue Bookbinder
Stacy & David Braverman
Steve & Ellen Goldberg
Elliot & Eloise Kaplan
Marvin & Helaine Lender
Darren Samuel & Tammy Strohl-Samuel
Gail & Russell Smith
Howard & Janet Solot
Leonard Teitelbaum

Merrill Hassenfeld & Dr. Paula Brody, Honorary Chairs
Debbe & Danny Schertzer, Chairs

Michele & Steven Rubin
Jackie Sherman
Nancy & Jack Wiadro

Henry Kraus, Honorary Chair
Lydia Bond, Co-Chair
David Citrin, Co-Chair 

Josh & Esther Garfield
Lenore Greenstein
Susan & Joel Pittelman
Susan & Jack Rabin
Mae Riefberg
Michael Rubner
Arthur & Susan Sissman
Sheldon & Betsy Starman
Ed & Ellen Wollman
Judy & Mel Zahn


Sun, March 7 2021 23 Adar 5781